Sample Ballot

List of Candidates for State, District, and County Offices arranged in the order as they appear on the Lee County Ballot for the Democratic Primary Election July 23, 1932

For Governor—

ROGER Q. EVANS
Bexar County

MIRIAM A. FERGUSON
Travis County

TOM F. HUNTER
Wichita County

C. A. FRAKES
Jefferson County

R. S. STERLING
Harris County

GEO. W. ARMSTRONG
Tarrant County

M. H. WOLFE
Dallas County

J. ED GLENN
Bosque County

FRANK PUTNAM

For Lieutenant Governor— EDGAR E. WITT McLennan County

Harris County

For Attorney General— CLEM CALHOUN Potter County ERNEST BECKER Dallas County JAMES V. ALLRED Wichita County

For State Comptroller of Public Accounts—

GEORGE H. SHEPPARD Noian County REX McCABE Dallas County

For State Treasurer— CHARLEY LOCKHART Travis County

For State Superintendent of Public Instruction— CHARLES N. SHAVER Walker County

L. A. WOODS McLennan County

LAWRENCE WESTBROOK McLennan County W. SELDON REED Travis County CULLEN F. THOMAS Dallas County CHESLEY W. JURNEY McLennan County PINK PARRISH kübbock County GEO. B. TERRELL Cherokee County GEO. J. SCHLEICHER DeWitt County SHERMAN NELSON Montgomery County IDA M. DARDEN Tarrant County ERNEST C. OZRO COX Travis County

For Congressman at Large Place No. 2—

I. J. SUEAK
Fayette County
MRS. PHEBE K. WARNER
Armstrong County
W. H. HAWKINS
Erath County

I. H. CYCLONE DAVIS
Hopkins County
JOSEPH WELDON BAILEY, JR.
Dallas County

G. B. FISHER
San Augustine County
P. L. DOWNS

Bell County
OSCAR F. HOLCOMBE
Harris County
LAMAR GILL

Willacy County
B. D. SARTIN

Wichita County
W. E. MYRES
Tarrant County

For Congressman at Larg-Place No. 3— MONTE WARNER Tom Green County STERLING P. STRONG For District Judge of the 21st Judicial District of Texas—

JOHN H. TATE
Lee County
HAYS BOWERS
Burleson County
J. B. PRICE
Bastrop County

For District Attorney 21st Judicial District of Texas—

LESLIE D. WILLIAMS
Bastrop County
C. B. MAYNARD
Bastrop County
JOHN S. SIMMANG
Lee County

For County Judge— OLLIE C. YORK H. F. SCHLOSSHAN

For County Clerk— G. R. MIERTSCHIN LEWIS C. FOSTER

For District Clerk— R. H. DORSETT F. A. HESTER

For County Attorney—
J. N. STORY
J. ALTON YORK

For Sheriff— J. S. SCARBOROUGH JOHN J. BURTTSCHELL J. A. HILLIARD

For Tax Assessor— WALTER A. HELMER M. E. SUEHS ALFRED SIEGMUND.

For Tax Collector— A. H. KARCHER

STERLING P. STRONG Dallas County For Commissioner of Agriculture-For County Treasurer-L. A. SEYMOUR BEN F. HARIGEL GEO. PLACKE, JR. Travis County Fayette County J. E. McDONALD MRS. FRED REAL Ellis County Kerr County For County Surveyor-C. A. MITCHNER For Commissioner of the General Irlon County Land Office-JULIAN C. HYER For County Chairman Tarrant County J. H. WALKER J. WILL TATE Hill County JOHN L. MEANY Harris County DOUGLAS W. McGREGOR For State Railroad Commissioner (6 Year Term)— For Commissioner Harris County W. E. BILL LEA ROY I. TENNANT For Justice of the Peace Orange County Bell County J. E. BOOG-SCOTT C. V. TERRELL Coleman County Wise County For Constable ALFRED WILLIAM SASSE J. J. JACK PATTERSON Bexar County Victoria County For Public Weigher JOE BURKETT LEE SATTERWHITE Bexar County Ector County For Precinct Chairman-V. I. CARGILE Harris County For State Railroad Commissioner (4 Year Unexpired Term)— A. H. KING Throckmorton County ERNEST O. THOMPSON Potter County Candidates for Precinct Offices For Associate Justice of the Court of Civil Appeals for the Third Su-preme Judicial District of Texas... ED T. MURPHY who announced in The News: Polk County W. GREGORY HATCHER J. H. BAUGH Dallas County For Commissioner Precinct No. 1-Brown County C. A. DeWARE R. J. SIEGMUND Washington County For Congressman for the Tenth (10th) Congressional District of H. B. EMMRICH OLIN CULBERSON FRED F. FISCHER Jackson County Texas HERMAN DUNK P. BUCHANAN AWALT J. MOELLENBERNDT For Associate Justice of the Supreme Washington County HERMAN MARBURGER, JR. Court-MERTON L. HARRIS J. E. HICKMAN GUS KRIEGEL Bastrop County Eastland County OCIE SPEER For Commissioner Precinct No. 2-For State Senator 11th Senatorial Travis County HY. A. MITSCHKE District-WILLIAM PEARSON JOHN URBAN Hunt County CHARLES S. GAINER Brazes County HERMAN B. MOERBE ALBERT STONE ERNEST MAASS For Judge of the Court of Criminal Washington County Appeals-E. M. CROW F. L. HAWKINS For Commissioner Precinct No. 3-Burleson County Ellis County J. F. WILSON TOM BROWN For Representative for the 65th District (Flotorial District)— For Congressman at Large Place No. 1— JOHN FISCHER . HENRY B. KRENEK MRS. ALEX L. ADAMS Lee County For Commissioner Precinct No. 4-Bexar County JESSE JAMES A. H. HANNES R. B. HOOD Milam County Parker County J. J. ELLIOTT W. ERSKINE WILLIAMS For Justice of the Peace Prec. No. 1-Milam County Tarrant County ERNEST SCHNEIDER J. W. FISHER E. G. SENTER AUG. PETER Lee County Tafrant County